CRCA - Chicago Roofing Contractors Association


CRCA Annual Awards Dinner

The CRCA awards dinner is held every year and honors the accomplishments of CRCA members. This event recognizes the achievements of CRCA as an organization and celebrates its history.  The awards given recognize leadership and an excellence in the roofing industy. The awards given are as follows:

Clyde Scott Award – This award is the pinnacle for CRCA Members and a true honor to be recognized by the association for very personal, unselfish giving of time, talent and resources to the roofing, construction and other communities.

Award for Excellence – CRCA recognizes an individual “For Dedication to the Roofing Industry and Commitment to the Preservation of the Highest Standard of Ethics and Professionalism and Many Years of Service to this Association, plus Friendship and Support over the Years.”

Safety Award – This is awarded to a firm that has exemplified Safety throughout the company. “In Recognition of an Outstanding Safety Record and Appreciation of a Conscientious Effort to Promote Safe Working Conditions Throughout the Industry."

Associate of the Year Award – This award recognizes the supplier who has quantifiably excelled in service to CRCA Contractor Members through the year. “For their Continued Effort to Promote Professionalism, Integrity and Service to the Roofing Industry.”

Find out more about CRCA Awards and Past Recipients


2017 Awards Celebration

CRCA celebrated the accomplishments of 2017 on Friday, December 1, at The Drake in Oak Brook, as well as honored industry leaders Greg Johnson, Bone Roofing Supply (Award of Excellence), Knickerbocker Roofing and Paving Co. (Safety), Pro Fastening Systems (Associate of the Year) and John Lanzendorf, Combined Roofing (Clyde Scott Award.)

Attendees were very generous donating gift cards to benefit the Community Nurse Health Center in LaGrange.



Rod Petrick and Mike McMillin provide the Award for Excellence to Greg Johnson, Bone Roofing Supply.

  CRC/Local 11 Joint Safety Committee awards the Safety Award to Knickerbocker Roofing and Paving Co.
The Associate of the Year Award to Pro Fastening Systems.   Bill Lynch awards the Clyde Scott Award to John Lanzendorf, Combined Roofing.
© 2004-2011, Chicago Roofing Contractors Association.
All rights reserved.
Go Green with a Garden Roof